Interbeing, 4th Edition: The 14 Mindfulness Trainings of Engaged Buddhism (Paperback)

Interbeing, 4th Edition: The 14 Mindfulness Trainings of Engaged Buddhism Cover Image
By Thich Nhat Hanh, Sister Chan Khong (Foreword by), Sister Annabel Laity (Translated by)
Order now - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


If we want societal change to last, we must collectively transform. The 4th Edition of Interbeing is a blueprint for long-term global change, containing Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh's fourteen Buddhist guidelines for living consciously and ethically in the modern world. Originally formulated under the fiery pressures of the Vietnam War, Interbeing is a call to collective awakening and a guidebook for getting there. The Fourteen Mindfulness Trainings are a radical expression of Buddhist ethics and morality that offer essential insights for existing mindfully, and creating change that lasts.⠀

About the Author

Thich Nhat Hanh was a world-renowned spiritual teacher and peace activist. Born in Vietnam in 1926, he became a Zen Buddhist monk at the age of sixteen. Over seven decades of teaching, he published more than 100 books, which have sold more than four million copies in the United States alone. Exiled from Vietnam in 1966 for promoting peace, his teachings on Buddhism as a path to social and political transformation are responsible for bringing the mindfulness movement to Western culture. He established the international Plum Village Community of Engaged Buddhism in France, now the largest Buddhist monastery in Europe and the heart of a growing community of mindfulness practice centers around the world. He passed away in 2022 at the age of 95 at his root temple, Tu Hieu, in Hue, Vietnam.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781946764201
ISBN-10: 1946764205
Publisher: Parallax Press
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Pages: 216
Language: English