The Secrets We Keep: A gripping emotional page turner (Paperback)

The Secrets We Keep: A gripping emotional page turner Cover Image
$10.99
Order now - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


My whole body aches. I trawl memories of her, now so precious... my darling child. I can't lose her...

When Tessa arrives at the little house by the lake with her two children, it is an escape. The rental house may be a bit small - but it's theirs for the summer. A place to hide...

However, their isolation is disrupted by the family from the big house next door. Three children and their glamorous mother Rebecca - who seems determined to invite Tessa into their lives.

Rebecca, however, is harbouring a dark secret. And when it becomes too much for her to bear, Tessa seems to be the only person she can turn to.

But as powerful bonds form between the two families, choices will be made that can never be undone. And as the summer comes to an end, nothing can keep everyone safe. And one family will pay the ultimate price...

A gripping, powerful emotional page turner with a heartbreaking twist, for fans of Jodi Picoult, Emily Bleeker and Diane Chamberlain.

Readers are loving The Secrets We Keep:


'Compelling and hard to put down... gritty, real and emotional... complex and captivating.' Goodreads reviewer

'A powerful, emotional and captivating book... very gripping... a fantastic story.' MoMo's Book Diary, 5 stars

'Emotional, suspenseful, truthful...these all describe this gut wrenching story of two very different women and the summer they share... I couldn't put it down The suspense built higher and higher feeling almost like a Hitchcock movie.' Goodreads reviewer

'It had me on the edge of my seat with tears in my eyes. It is a very heart wrenching book to read and incredibly moving.' Goodreads reviewer

'Captivating, suspenseful, entertaining novel This beautiful thriller kept me on the edge of my seat while I was reading it ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details
ISBN: 9781786816306
ISBN-10: 178681630X
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: September 6th, 2018
Pages: 356
Language: English